Skip to content

at work

August 30, 2010

For this round my partner (shown in this post!) and I each blogged on the same theme. Check out his post, “Inside the Mathematician’s studio” here.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. joanna herman permalink
    August 30, 2010 7:57 pm

    I’m quite mad for this. I particularly love work spaces and I’m always asking people to take pictures of their work spaces–so this hits deep in. I’m working with a lot of texts exactly about this Anna. This is so gorgeous.

  2. August 30, 2010 11:35 pm

    It’s true, it’s seductive to see inspiration as 100% inscrutable. But I kind of think it’s even more romantic to understand it as the unpredictable-in-the-short-term-but-predictable-in-the-long-term byproduct of what you called practiced craft. Like flowers growing from tilled soil, or something. I find that idea both beautiful and empowering.

    In other news, I don’t think I’ve officially put on record my views on the utter awesomeness of this blog so let me do that now.

    Utterly awesome, Anna.

  3. Nan permalink
    August 31, 2010 3:03 am

    Utter awesomeness indeed. And Ben’s too. Amazing amazing woman.

  4. August 31, 2010 7:21 pm

    I totally feel the part where you say it’s hard to know where inspiration comes from. But this is lovely and inspired.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

